The Idea

The challenge starts tomorrow. I will update weekly. The idea is spend only on essentials. So food, bills, transport and debts. I have the intention to do this for year but, i want to save up for a deposit on a house. I do have planned expenditures but these involve the children. I am a single mum of two. A three year old and a six month old.  The plan is to do a large shop at the beginning of the month and then do a small shop in the middle.

I am beginning to detest walking with my three year old as she really drags her feet and I get very wound up in the process. She does need a new pair of shoes but, that will be sorted at the beginning of May.

So cupboards stocked, freezer full and essentials in. Lets go.

Leave a Reply

