Focus

Breath and go, and so the challenge begins. I need to get serious if I want that house in the welsh dales. The one I know calling to me as I sit here now with no money in the bank, no job and two children. I must be mad when I decided to set a challenge that I will buy my own home when I was 40. I am 28 years old and have no view or direction. Today I apply a minimalist lifestyle to mine and my childrens lives.

I have began reading David Ramsey’s book Total Money Makeover. I stumbled across his website a few months ago and started implementing an envelope system into my budget which lasted for a short while until I got self-conscious whipping envelopes out of my purse.

I have had a few stop starts but, I am ready to begin seriously not spending on anything but my essentials spends. Its amazing how much I can spend on food when not needed. I plan to update daily to keep me motivated. The aim is to be debt free in one year.

2 thoughts on “Focus

  1. I was self conscious about my envelopes at first too but after a while I stopped caring, as long as people are getting their money then don’t mind what I whip it out of! I’m doing this for a good reason so if people want to judge then they can but I bet they won’t be in as good a position as we will once we’ve worked our plan 😉

    Like

  2. I was self conscious about my envelopes at first too but after a while I stopped caring, as long as people are getting their money then don’t mind what I whip it out of!
    I’m doing this for a good reason so if people want to judge then they can but I bet they won’t be in as good a position as we will once we’ve worked our plan 😉 xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

